Parents and Professional Resources

ORGANIZATIONS FOR PARENTS AND PROFESSIONALS

 

Activity Village   http://www.activityvillage.co.uk/index.htm

American Academy of Audiology   http://www.audiology.org/Pages/default.aspx

American Music Therapy Association   http://www.musictherapy.org/

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association  http://www.asha.org/

The Autism Resource Center for Central Mass   http://www.autismresourcecentral.org/

Autism Society   http://www.autism-society.org/

The Childhood Apraxia of Speech Association of North America (CASANA)  http://www.apraxia-kids.org/

Down Syndrome Research Foundation  http://dsrf.org/

National Down Syndrome Society  http://www.ndss.org/

National Fragile X Foundation: http://www.fragilex.org/

National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders: http://www.nidcd.nih.gov/Pages/default.aspx

The Stuttering Foundation: http://www.stutteringhelp.org/

 

SPEECH AND LANGUAGE DEVELOPMENT

 

Social Thinking   http://www.socialthinking.com/

Speech & Language Materials: http://www.superduperinc.com/default.aspx?gclid=CPCirKDtnrICFYhM4AodigsAMA

Speech Language Neighborhood: http://www.speechlanguageneighborhood.com/

Speech Therapy Activities: http://www.speechtx.com/index.htm

Speech to Teach: http://speech2teach.com/p1.htm

Speechville Express: http://www.speechville.com/

Zones of Regulation: http://www.zonesofregulation.com/

 

ACTIVITIES

 

Communication Connects (for some at-home activity ideas)  http://www.communicationconnects.com/parent_activities.asp

Do2Learn   http://www.do2learn.com/

Flubber ingredients  http://www.sundayschoolresources.com/flubber.htm

Fun Learning Activities for Children  http://www.fun-learning-activities-for-children.com/

Hamburger Cookies   http://allrecipes.com/recipe/hamburger-cookies/

Home-Speech-Home   http://www.home-speech-home.com/index.html

Homemade blowing bubbles  http://www.activityvillage.co.uk/bubble_recipe.htm

Making Friends  http://www.makingfriends.com/